play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Total Automobiles

At Total Automobiles we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Total Automobiles

Total Automobiles
5
5.0

Based on 126 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent car.Great service thanks Matt

    By Charlotte S on 12 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great car, described correctly and easy to deal with. Matthew is a rarety in the motor trade. He's honest! Thanks again


  • 5

    So so helpful

    By Norma H on 28 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    My husband has been very ill this year, so sorting out a car to replace our BMW was a daunting affair. We sourced the car in question from Matthew. He could not have been more helpful. We could not get to the garage to view the car so Matthew brought it to us. When we had been for a test drive we found the car to be what we wanted. Matthew went beyond the normal selling of a car to helping us to sort everything out paper work wise, sorting out the transfer of our old car number to the new one etc. which took all the stress out of buying the car and settling all other related issues. I cannot praise this young man enough.


  • 5

    Great advice and customer service!

    By Sarah C on 15 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    Matt was really helpful in recommending and then finding the best car for me within my budget. It felt like a really personalised process rather than a hard sell. I would recommend total automobiles as I feel I got what I wanted without being pushed into a sale - which you often feel, particularly as a woman, when buying a car.


  • 5

    highly recommended

    By Andrea L on 03 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    I can highly recommend Matthew at Total Auto mobiles when purchasing your new car. The service I received was accommodating, personal & thorough with attention to detail. Buy with confidence.


  • 5

    OVERALL VERY HAPPY :)))

    By Majid R on 24 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Got my 5 Series M Sport 65 Reg today, had been searching for an affordable, decent mileage, good history example, this garage exceeded my expectations with service and value by providing a high spec, full BMW service history car that was prepped and ready to handover upon arrival, SPECIAL thanks to Mathew, genuine bloke with fab customer service who kept his word with my small deposit to secure the car, OVERALL VERY HAPPY :)))

    Reply from Total Automobiles on 24/09/21

    Thanks so much! It was so good to meet you and your friend. Glad you like the car, it's a stunning BMW! All the best Matt


  • 5

    Refreshingly genuine

    By Joel M on 25 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I had to find a replacement for my high mile BMW 118d after an insurance write off. I contacted Matt out of the blue and despite not having an exact make/model in my price range he offered to keep his eye on the market for me. I then viewed his stock via autotrader and also the YouTube videos and asked to test drive a BMW 320d and a Mazda 3 sport. He gave honest info on the videos and over the phone so there were no surprises when I turned up. Both cars were immaculately presented and I was given the time to peruse and drive them at my own pace. No pressure whatsoever and I found the whole experience a total pleasure. I bought the Mazda from Matt and he made sure it was serviced and Mot’d prior to payment and the car came with a 3 month/3000 mile warranty He even dropped it off for me! If you want honest, pressure free car buying then give this place a look.

    Reply from Total Automobiles on 26/07/21

    Hi Joel, Thanks so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. It really means a lot! You were a pleasure to do business with and a thoroughly nice guy. Thanks again Joel and I hope you enjoy your new car! All the best Matt


  • 5

    A painless experience unless you include Mr wallet

    By Stephen M on 21 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a BMW convertible from Total Automobiles. There were a few advertised cheaper on Autotrader but I decided that when buying an elderly car the condition, history and reputation (reviews) of the dealer were more important than price. When I viewed the car there was condensation in one of the rear light units which in the excitement of purchasing the car I forgot to mention but luckily it was an easy DIY fix as I live 55mls away. I am pleased with the car. The owner of the dealership is at the better end of the spectrum when it comes to used car dealers. Would I buy a car from Total Automobiles again? Yes I would and you can’t say better than that.

    Reply from Total Automobiles on 22/03/21

    Hi Stephen, Thanks so much for my 5 star review. I loved the honesty in your review. I'm not the cheapest dealer out there but I hope I add value by preparing the cars to a great standard. I hope you enjoy your 320D Convertible and get some nice weather soon!


  • 5

    First class service

    By Wendy P on 15 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I can’t rate Matthew high enough with his customer service from start to finish. Not only did he deliver the car in top class condition but he helped me every step of the way with changing my plates over. A lovely guy who has a great rapport with his customers. Highly recommend

    Reply from Total Automobiles on 16/03/21

    Hi Wendy, Thanks so much for taking the time to send this review. It was great to meet you and i'm glad you are enjoying your Audi Q3. Thanks again Wendy!


  • 5

    Superb attention to detail

    By Simon W on 08 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bough a Ford Fiesta ST off Matthew Car was immaculate Superb customer service both pre and post sale.I would recommend this dealership to everybody.


  • 5

    Truly exceptional service!

    By Conor S on 07 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Exceptional service from Total Automobiles, and no issues whatsoever with the purchased vehicle. A genuine and trustworthy car dealer and I'd have no hesitation to buy from again. 100% recommend!

    Reply from Total Automobiles on 08/12/20

    Hi Conor, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for me. It's been a while since I saw you, thanks for thinking of me! Have a great Christmas! Thank you also for the bottle of wine you gave me on handover, it was delicious!