play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Total Automobiles

At Total Automobiles we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Total Automobiles

Total Automobiles
5
5.0

Based on 121 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    highly recommended

    By Andrea L on 03 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    I can highly recommend Matthew at Total Auto mobiles when purchasing your new car. The service I received was accommodating, personal & thorough with attention to detail. Buy with confidence.


  • 5

    A painless experience unless you include Mr wallet

    By Stephen M on 21 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a BMW convertible from Total Automobiles. There were a few advertised cheaper on Autotrader but I decided that when buying an elderly car the condition, history and reputation (reviews) of the dealer were more important than price. When I viewed the car there was condensation in one of the rear light units which in the excitement of purchasing the car I forgot to mention but luckily it was an easy DIY fix as I live 55mls away. I am pleased with the car. The owner of the dealership is at the better end of the spectrum when it comes to used car dealers. Would I buy a car from Total Automobiles again? Yes I would and you can’t say better than that.

    Reply from Total Automobiles on 22/03/21

    Hi Stephen, Thanks so much for my 5 star review. I loved the honesty in your review. I'm not the cheapest dealer out there but I hope I add value by preparing the cars to a great standard. I hope you enjoy your 320D Convertible and get some nice weather soon!


  • 5

    First class service

    By Wendy P on 15 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I can’t rate Matthew high enough with his customer service from start to finish. Not only did he deliver the car in top class condition but he helped me every step of the way with changing my plates over. A lovely guy who has a great rapport with his customers. Highly recommend

    Reply from Total Automobiles on 16/03/21

    Hi Wendy, Thanks so much for taking the time to send this review. It was great to meet you and i'm glad you are enjoying your Audi Q3. Thanks again Wendy!


  • 5

    Superb attention to detail

    By Simon W on 08 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bough a Ford Fiesta ST off Matthew Car was immaculate Superb customer service both pre and post sale.I would recommend this dealership to everybody.


  • 5

    Truly exceptional service!

    By Conor S on 07 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Exceptional service from Total Automobiles, and no issues whatsoever with the purchased vehicle. A genuine and trustworthy car dealer and I'd have no hesitation to buy from again. 100% recommend!

    Reply from Total Automobiles on 08/12/20

    Hi Conor, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for me. It's been a while since I saw you, thanks for thinking of me! Have a great Christmas! Thank you also for the bottle of wine you gave me on handover, it was delicious!


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Eran C on 21 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Had a great experience with Total Automobiles! The whole process was so quick and easy, and they were great to deal with. Thank you!

    Reply from Total Automobiles on 28/10/20

    Hi Eran Thanks so much for this! It was an absolute pleasure to meet you and your partner. I hope you enjoy your new car


  • 5

    5 star experience

    By Laura-Louisa B on 18 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have bought my last two minis from Matthew and absolutely loved both of them. The customer experience Matthew provided went above and beyond my expectations in every way. He was really genuine, knowledgeable and friendly. Total Automobiles will be my first port of call when I am looking for my next car. Thanks again Matthew

    Reply from Total Automobiles on 20/08/20

    Hi Laura, thanks so much for writing me a review! I've not seen you for a while and really appreciate you taking the time to write me a review. Thanks again laura and all the best to your partner and family


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Ian C on 10 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased my Mercedes 250 AMG estate in December and loving every minute off it. Excellent service from Matthew ,from my first phone call enquiring about the car, to receiving the keys. The car was exceptionally clean ready for my drive home.

    Reply from Total Automobiles on 24/04/20

    Hi Ian, Thanks so much for taking the time to write me a review! I really appreciate it.


  • 5

    First rate service.

    By liam C on 28 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Undoubtedly a 5 star service; I bought a very good car at a very good price and the service I received throughout was 1st rate. Matthew is a gentleman and sets the standard for all other car dealers to emulate.


  • 5

    Excellent service from an honest car dealer

    By Aireen G on 03 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    This was the second time I bought a car from Total Automobiles and as usual, it was a pleasure doing business with Matthew. It was a last minute decision to pay him a visit as I was on my way to view a car from another dealer, and boy was I glad I did! Checked his website to see what car he had and the BMW M Sport caught my eye. Asked if I could view it and he gladly accommodated my request and had the car ready and waiting. Like all of his cars, the BMW was immaculate and Matthew was very knowledgeable about every one of them. His friendliness and honesty puts you at ease and makes car buying a pleasurable experience. Professional in every way, from communication to paperwork and would go out of his way to help. I would highly recommend Total Automobiles to anyone. Thanks Matt, I love my M Sport!

    Reply from Total Automobiles on 04/10/19

    Hi Aireen! Thank you so much for taking the time to write me such a lovely review. I really appreciate it! So glad you like your new car, the 123D is a rare beast! Enjoy and let me know if you need me for anything. Regards Matthew