play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)

At Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer) we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)

Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)
5
5.0

Based on 110 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    So so helpful

    By Norma H on 28 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    My husband has been very ill this year, so sorting out a car to replace our BMW was a daunting affair. We sourced the car in question from Matthew. He could not have been more helpful. We could not get to the garage to view the car so Matthew brought it to us. When we had been for a test drive we found the car to be what we wanted. Matthew went beyond the normal selling of a car to helping us to sort everything out paper work wise, sorting out the transfer of our old car number to the new one etc. which took all the stress out of buying the car and settling all other related issues. I cannot praise this young man enough.


  • 5

    Great advice and customer service!

    By Sarah C on 15 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    Matt was really helpful in recommending and then finding the best car for me within my budget. It felt like a really personalised process rather than a hard sell. I would recommend total automobiles as I feel I got what I wanted without being pushed into a sale - which you often feel, particularly as a woman, when buying a car.


  • 5

    highly recommended

    By Andrea L on 03 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    I can highly recommend Matthew at Total Auto mobiles when purchasing your new car. The service I received was accommodating, personal & thorough with attention to detail. Buy with confidence.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Eran C on 21 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Had a great experience with Total Automobiles! The whole process was so quick and easy, and they were great to deal with. Thank you!

    Reply from Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer) on 28/10/20

    Hi Eran Thanks so much for this! It was an absolute pleasure to meet you and your partner. I hope you enjoy your new car


  • 5

    5 star experience

    By Laura-Louisa B on 18 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have bought my last two minis from Matthew and absolutely loved both of them. The customer experience Matthew provided went above and beyond my expectations in every way. He was really genuine, knowledgeable and friendly. Total Automobiles will be my first port of call when I am looking for my next car. Thanks again Matthew

    Reply from Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer) on 20/08/20

    Hi Laura, thanks so much for writing me a review! I've not seen you for a while and really appreciate you taking the time to write me a review. Thanks again laura and all the best to your partner and family


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Ian C on 10 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased my Mercedes 250 AMG estate in December and loving every minute off it. Excellent service from Matthew ,from my first phone call enquiring about the car, to receiving the keys. The car was exceptionally clean ready for my drive home.

    Reply from Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer) on 24/04/20

    Hi Ian, Thanks so much for taking the time to write me a review! I really appreciate it.


  • 5

    First rate service.

    By liam C on 28 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Undoubtedly a 5 star service; I bought a very good car at a very good price and the service I received throughout was 1st rate. Matthew is a gentleman and sets the standard for all other car dealers to emulate.


  • 5

    Excellent service from an honest car dealer

    By Aireen G on 03 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    This was the second time I bought a car from Total Automobiles and as usual, it was a pleasure doing business with Matthew. It was a last minute decision to pay him a visit as I was on my way to view a car from another dealer, and boy was I glad I did! Checked his website to see what car he had and the BMW M Sport caught my eye. Asked if I could view it and he gladly accommodated my request and had the car ready and waiting. Like all of his cars, the BMW was immaculate and Matthew was very knowledgeable about every one of them. His friendliness and honesty puts you at ease and makes car buying a pleasurable experience. Professional in every way, from communication to paperwork and would go out of his way to help. I would highly recommend Total Automobiles to anyone. Thanks Matt, I love my M Sport!

    Reply from Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer) on 04/10/19

    Hi Aireen! Thank you so much for taking the time to write me such a lovely review. I really appreciate it! So glad you like your new car, the 123D is a rare beast! Enjoy and let me know if you need me for anything. Regards Matthew


  • 5

    Superb service experience-Thank you

    By derek G on 29 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Totally ultra professional from start to finish. Although we didnt purchase on this occasion we couldnt fault how our enquiry was dealt with. We reserved a first car for my son but he then changed his mind (as kids do) but was promptly issued a refund without fuss. A really genuine guy who i wouldnt hesitate to purchase from next time.


  • 5

    Fantastic place to buy a car from

    By gary M on 19 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Must be the best car buying experience I have had, spoke to Matthew at the beginning when I saw the car I liked, sorted the finance same day, took a 2 and half hour drive to collect the car and it was immaculate, better than the photos and description. Dealt with Matthew all the way through the deal.They had serviced it, put on a fresh MOT after replacing 2 tyres, warranty and breakdown cover included. No pressure selling tactics, friendly, relaxed and informative. car drove home faultlessly. Am extremely happy and would recommend Total Automobiles to anyone that is looking for a car.

    Reply from Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer) on 20/07/19

    Hi Gary, You are star, thanks for the amazing review! I hope you enjoy your new MINI Best regards Matthew