play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)

At Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer) we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)

Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)
5
5.0

Based on 95 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Really happy!

    By Sally B on 13 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Got good advice about which car would be most suitable and managed to pick up a steal, spending less thanks budgeted. Really appreciated the time taken with me and the after sales service. Apologies about my lack of knowledge about electricals! Will be recommending to friends and family.


  • 5

    A really terrible experience

    By Don S on 12 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought an an Audi A5 in December and the parking sensors not working spoke to the owner of the garage and was told to bring it back up to Poynton from Birmingham and that it would take a couple of hours to repair .they could not fix it and was told to come back next week and leave it for a couple of days heard nothing for 4 days then when i said that I want my money back he said that the car had gone to an Audi specialist.after 9 days get a call to say my car is ready . When I asked for the paperwork to see what Audi had done he just fobbed me off with an excuse. Having traveled up to Poynton 3 times and paying £75 in fuel and train fare.would definitely not recommend this garage to anyone.

    Reply from Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer) on 13/03/19

    A very surprising review. I bought you a warranty through the RAC when you purchased the car. The RAC don't cover parking sensors on a 127000 mile car. Regardless I was happy to repair it for you and ordered the sensor from Audi in advance of you coming. The sensor didn't fix the job and I booked you back in to replace the module. Frustratingly this didn't work either so my mechanics set to the task of finding a broken wire. I kept you informed throughout and you told me you loved the car. For that reason I took it to Audi. They found the broken wire, replaced it using a new wiring loom and I picked up the entire bill, which was hundreds of pounds. You didn't contribute in any way to the repair so the paperwork is mine to keep, not yours. I thought i'd be devastated receiving my first bad review in 5 years but you've highlighted the lengths I go to for my customers, no expense is spared. As always i'm happy to help. To spend my time, money & effort. Even for a parking sensor


  • 5

    Exceptional Service, excellent garage

    By JULIE N on 11 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    When I read all the good reviews about Total Automobiles, I did wonder if they had been written by friends/relatives etc, but having just bought a car from them, I have no such suspicions. It makes such a change to find someone descent to do business with, especially as a single woman buying a used car!! . Matthew is a real gentleman - helpful, professional and hard working. He went out of his way to answer all my queries promptly and I never felt under pressure. The garage is unique - the reception is more like the old curiosity shop, which was wonderful. As they say, they've been there for 40 years, and I really hope they are there for another 40 years. I would not hesitate to recommend them or to go back to them should I be looking for a car again. I would be happy to verify to anyone this is a genuine review from a very happy customer. Thank you Matt and good luck.


  • 5

    Totally recomended

    By Paul S on 28 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Having looked at 7 Focus ST's, (plenty of abused ones around) I found one of the cleanest at Total Automobiles. I watched a video on Auto Trader where Matthew pointed out a dent that would be fixed the next day. This was the first thing I looked at and sure enough, it was repaired. A few days after buying the car i noticed a wobble from the transmission on hard acceleration that became worse. Matthew took the car in to find the fault and repaired it without fuss, reassuring me it would be sorted. I'm very happy to recommend Total Automobiles. The car was priced according to the market and repaired even though the fault wasn't apparent on the test drive.


  • 5

    The Professionals!

    By Stellan J on 14 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I travelled from Bristol to Stockport for the car I bought. It was well worth it, the car was as described, Matthew was a pleasure to deal with and he had all the paperwork sorted to help me get ready to go explaining everything clearly. Although when I got the car back to Bristol there was a small issue with it Matthew promptly sorted it out with no hassle. I've been driving the car a few months now and it runs really well, I'm so happy I went to Total Automobiles. They could not of been more professional, I highly recommend them!


  • 5

    Brilliant!

    By Chris H on 13 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful seller. Can't praise my experience enough. Wonderful car.


  • 5

    Replacement car

    By james W on 11 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Everything went smoothly and nothing was too much trouble..Mathew is extremely friendly ,knowledgeable and helpful. Would recommend you give them a try


  • 5

    Great used car buying experience.

    By Geoff C on 20 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We were looking for a Mini Countryman for our daughter,and saw one at Total Autos online. As we live nearly 200 miles away I rang and spoke with Matthew. From the start I thought he seems like a genuine,friendly man. I was not wrong. Nothing was too much trouble and Matt did what he said he would. The car is as described and looks in the pictures. Matt put two new tyres,12 months MOT and new mats. With a complete valet,the Mini looks immaculate. Jen is delighted with it and Matt even picked her up from the bus stop.


  • 5

    Great little garage

    By Georgie S on 11 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant family run garage, very friendly and helpful! Would highly recommend they are very honest and knowledgeable


  • 5

    excellent from start to finish

    By jd d on 18 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The 6th car I have bought from Matt and there will be a 7th .I left a review 12 months ago and once again found the customer care and service is second to none with every minor detail being covered. Matt has once again supplied the perfect vehicle at a good price .I was confident to collect the car and take it on a 300 mile journey and as expected it ran without any problems .Once again a very pleased purchaser.