play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)

At Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer) we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)

Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)
5
5.0

Based on 95 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Ian C on 10 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased my Mercedes 250 AMG estate in December and loving every minute off it. Excellent service from Matthew ,from my first phone call enquiring about the car, to receiving the keys. The car was exceptionally clean ready for my drive home.

    Reply from Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer) on 24/04/20

    Hi Ian, Thanks so much for taking the time to write me a review! I really appreciate it.


  • 5

    First rate service.

    By liam C on 28 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Undoubtedly a 5 star service; I bought a very good car at a very good price and the service I received throughout was 1st rate. Matthew is a gentleman and sets the standard for all other car dealers to emulate.


  • 5

    Excellent service from an honest car dealer

    By Aireen G on 03 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    This was the second time I bought a car from Total Automobiles and as usual, it was a pleasure doing business with Matthew. It was a last minute decision to pay him a visit as I was on my way to view a car from another dealer, and boy was I glad I did! Checked his website to see what car he had and the BMW M Sport caught my eye. Asked if I could view it and he gladly accommodated my request and had the car ready and waiting. Like all of his cars, the BMW was immaculate and Matthew was very knowledgeable about every one of them. His friendliness and honesty puts you at ease and makes car buying a pleasurable experience. Professional in every way, from communication to paperwork and would go out of his way to help. I would highly recommend Total Automobiles to anyone. Thanks Matt, I love my M Sport!

    Reply from Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer) on 04/10/19

    Hi Aireen! Thank you so much for taking the time to write me such a lovely review. I really appreciate it! So glad you like your new car, the 123D is a rare beast! Enjoy and let me know if you need me for anything. Regards Matthew


  • 5

    Superb service experience-Thank you

    By derek G on 29 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Totally ultra professional from start to finish. Although we didnt purchase on this occasion we couldnt fault how our enquiry was dealt with. We reserved a first car for my son but he then changed his mind (as kids do) but was promptly issued a refund without fuss. A really genuine guy who i wouldnt hesitate to purchase from next time.


  • 5

    Fantastic place to buy a car from

    By gary M on 19 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Must be the best car buying experience I have had, spoke to Matthew at the beginning when I saw the car I liked, sorted the finance same day, took a 2 and half hour drive to collect the car and it was immaculate, better than the photos and description. Dealt with Matthew all the way through the deal.They had serviced it, put on a fresh MOT after replacing 2 tyres, warranty and breakdown cover included. No pressure selling tactics, friendly, relaxed and informative. car drove home faultlessly. Am extremely happy and would recommend Total Automobiles to anyone that is looking for a car.

    Reply from Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer) on 20/07/19

    Hi Gary, You are star, thanks for the amazing review! I hope you enjoy your new MINI Best regards Matthew


  • 5

    No worries

    By Harry B on 18 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Top class - I have strongly recommended to family and friends. Buying a used car then check this quality family business out. Wee problem on the car I purchased all sorted. I will let Matthew know my next car in advance and then leave it to him. If your car needs a service or something wrong again leave it to them to advise and sort.


  • 5

    Professional, friendly dealership

    By Bill M on 28 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I am in the process of buying and still weighing up my options. Matthew was more than happy to let me test drive 3 different cars with no unwanted pressure which really put me at ease. He answered all my questions thoroughly and honestly which gave me a lot of reassurance. I am planning to return in a couple of weeks to make a purchase and have no doubt the buying process will be equally professional and hassle-free!


  • 5

    A gem of a dealership

    By Yasmin R on 14 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Matthew takes the all of the stress out of buying a used car. His knowledge, customer service and passion for the industry are a credit to the company. This is the second car I have bought from Total Automobiles and when the time comes, I'll certainly be back for my third. 5 stars!


  • 5

    Thanks Again, and Top Marks From Me

    By Robert G on 13 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I found the whole buying experience a real pleasure and am over the moon with my car. The process was simple, hassle free, and easy. They were a pleasure to deal with, honest and really care about the customer. I trust these guys completely and will be back when the time comes to replace. So its top marks from me and a top motor for the money. Thanks again


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By sophie K on 13 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from this dealership. What Matt doesn't know about cars isn't worth knowing. Seamless process from initial view through to aftercare.