play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)

At Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer) we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)

Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)
5
4.9

Based on 61 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    The Professionals!

    By Stellan J on 14 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I travelled from Bristol to Stockport for the car I bought. It was well worth it, the car was as described, Matthew was a pleasure to deal with and he had all the paperwork sorted to help me get ready to go explaining everything clearly. Although when I got the car back to Bristol there was a small issue with it Matthew promptly sorted it out with no hassle. I've been driving the car a few months now and it runs really well, I'm so happy I went to Total Automobiles. They could not of been more professional, I highly recommend them!


  • 5

    Brilliant!

    By Chris H on 13 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful seller. Can't praise my experience enough. Wonderful car.


  • 5

    Replacement car

    By james W on 11 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Everything went smoothly and nothing was too much trouble..Mathew is extremely friendly ,knowledgeable and helpful. Would recommend you give them a try


  • 5

    Great used car buying experience.

    By Geoff C on 20 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We were looking for a Mini Countryman for our daughter,and saw one at Total Autos online. As we live nearly 200 miles away I rang and spoke with Matthew. From the start I thought he seems like a genuine,friendly man. I was not wrong. Nothing was too much trouble and Matt did what he said he would. The car is as described and looks in the pictures. Matt put two new tyres,12 months MOT and new mats. With a complete valet,the Mini looks immaculate. Jen is delighted with it and Matt even picked her up from the bus stop.


  • 5

    Great little garage

    By Georgie S on 11 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant family run garage, very friendly and helpful! Would highly recommend they are very honest and knowledgeable


  • 5

    excellent from start to finish

    By jd d on 18 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The 6th car I have bought from Matt and there will be a 7th .I left a review 12 months ago and once again found the customer care and service is second to none with every minor detail being covered. Matt has once again supplied the perfect vehicle at a good price .I was confident to collect the car and take it on a 300 mile journey and as expected it ran without any problems .Once again a very pleased purchaser.


  • 5

    Excellent all round

    By John N on 03 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Matthew is a very friendly guy who is really helpful - I felt that my purchase from him was easy and he couldn't have done more to help out, his communication with me was brilliant right up to me picking up the car. I would definitely recommend Matt to anyone looking for a good buying experience when looking for a quality car.


  • 5

    great Service.

    By veronica j on 17 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Drove some distance to purchase a mini. Drove home without a hitch. Great little car. Customer Service was first class. Helped with all the paperwork. First Class. Would recommend.


  • 5

    Honest and trustwory not your typical car salesman

    By Steve Y on 08 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The best experience I have ever had in buying a car. Matt is friendly, honest and trustworthy, not your typical car salesman. He is also very experienced in selling top quality luxury marques under no pressure whatsoever. I will buy from him again and would recommend anyone who is looking for a top quality pre-owned car to visit Matt - you will not be disappointed.


  • 5

    Excellent as usual.

    By Luis H on 30 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased another car, FIAT 500, for my daughter who's learning to drive. Matt had a mint car for sale and it was well priced. As my previous review, when I bought a BMW from Matt, the service was excellent, the car is one of the best second hand cars I've purchased and the condition has to be seen to be believed. I, as usual, went round numerous second hand car dealers and none we looked at were anywhere near the condition that Matt had for sale! Matt is a gentleman and will go out of his way to accomodate all of his customers. Give him a call, I think you will be surprised at the excellent quality of cars he has. I will definately be visiting Matt again when I require a car. Highly recommended.