play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)

At Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer) we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)

Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)
5
5.0

Based on 48 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great used car buying experience.

    By Geoff C on 20 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We were looking for a Mini Countryman for our daughter,and saw one at Total Autos online. As we live nearly 200 miles away I rang and spoke with Matthew. From the start I thought he seems like a genuine,friendly man. I was not wrong. Nothing was too much trouble and Matt did what he said he would. The car is as described and looks in the pictures. Matt put two new tyres,12 months MOT and new mats. With a complete valet,the Mini looks immaculate. Jen is delighted with it and Matt even picked her up from the bus stop.


  • 5

    Great little garage

    By Georgie S on 11 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant family run garage, very friendly and helpful! Would highly recommend they are very honest and knowledgeable


  • 5

    excellent from start to finish

    By jd d on 18 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The 6th car I have bought from Matt and there will be a 7th .I left a review 12 months ago and once again found the customer care and service is second to none with every minor detail being covered. Matt has once again supplied the perfect vehicle at a good price .I was confident to collect the car and take it on a 300 mile journey and as expected it ran without any problems .Once again a very pleased purchaser.


  • 5

    Excellent all round

    By John N on 03 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Matthew is a very friendly guy who is really helpful - I felt that my purchase from him was easy and he couldn't have done more to help out, his communication with me was brilliant right up to me picking up the car. I would definitely recommend Matt to anyone looking for a good buying experience when looking for a quality car.


  • 5

    great Service.

    By veronica j on 17 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Drove some distance to purchase a mini. Drove home without a hitch. Great little car. Customer Service was first class. Helped with all the paperwork. First Class. Would recommend.


  • 5

    Honest and trustwory not your typical car salesman

    By Steve Y on 08 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The best experience I have ever had in buying a car. Matt is friendly, honest and trustworthy, not your typical car salesman. He is also very experienced in selling top quality luxury marques under no pressure whatsoever. I will buy from him again and would recommend anyone who is looking for a top quality pre-owned car to visit Matt - you will not be disappointed.


  • 5

    Excellent as usual.

    By Luis H on 30 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased another car, FIAT 500, for my daughter who's learning to drive. Matt had a mint car for sale and it was well priced. As my previous review, when I bought a BMW from Matt, the service was excellent, the car is one of the best second hand cars I've purchased and the condition has to be seen to be believed. I, as usual, went round numerous second hand car dealers and none we looked at were anywhere near the condition that Matt had for sale! Matt is a gentleman and will go out of his way to accomodate all of his customers. Give him a call, I think you will be surprised at the excellent quality of cars he has. I will definately be visiting Matt again when I require a car. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    MINI Cooper D

    By Angela T on 24 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great to meet you today ! Also Paul, my middle son was impressed with your stock for his fiancée not quite yet, but near future ! And servicing of her car at moment , so more business to follow! (Smile) he bought into you ! Back to the mini.. drove it home the long way , with no problems .. caught on to it quickly ! Was a fab drive! Absolutely delighted with it , may have to get a job further from home as excuse to drive it!!! Going out again soon for drive to friends Looking forward to that ! Decent car again after a few years in the wilderness!! Thanks again! great to have an honest sale from an honest man ! Have nice evening Angie


  • 5

    5 stars!

    By Alex M on 19 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I took my Mum to buy a car off Matthew and she couldn't have been more pleased with the customer service she received. He was honest, reliable and more that happy to answer any questions she had. What we really liked about Matthew was the fact he didn't make us feel pressured, unlike many other car dealers. Would definitely recommend buying a car from Matthew- superb after sales too!


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Rachael B on 19 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Professional guy, very clued up and offered good advice. Competitive prices.