play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)

At Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer) we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)

Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)
5
4.9

Based on 61 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    So so helpful

    By Norma H on 28 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    My husband has been very ill this year, so sorting out a car to replace our BMW was a daunting affair. We sourced the car in question from Matthew. He could not have been more helpful. We could not get to the garage to view the car so Matthew brought it to us. When we had been for a test drive we found the car to be what we wanted. Matthew went beyond the normal selling of a car to helping us to sort everything out paper work wise, sorting out the transfer of our old car number to the new one etc. which took all the stress out of buying the car and settling all other related issues. I cannot praise this young man enough.


  • 5

    Great advice and customer service!

    By Sarah C on 15 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    Matt was really helpful in recommending and then finding the best car for me within my budget. It felt like a really personalised process rather than a hard sell. I would recommend total automobiles as I feel I got what I wanted without being pushed into a sale - which you often feel, particularly as a woman, when buying a car.


  • 5

    highly recommended

    By Andrea L on 03 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    I can highly recommend Matthew at Total Auto mobiles when purchasing your new car. The service I received was accommodating, personal & thorough with attention to detail. Buy with confidence.


  • 5

    A gem of a dealership

    By Yasmin R on 14 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Matthew takes the all of the stress out of buying a used car. His knowledge, customer service and passion for the industry are a credit to the company. This is the second car I have bought from Total Automobiles and when the time comes, I'll certainly be back for my third. 5 stars!


  • 5

    Thanks Again, and Top Marks From Me

    By Robert G on 13 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I found the whole buying experience a real pleasure and am over the moon with my car. The process was simple, hassle free, and easy. They were a pleasure to deal with, honest and really care about the customer. I trust these guys completely and will be back when the time comes to replace. So its top marks from me and a top motor for the money. Thanks again


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By sophie K on 13 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from this dealership. What Matt doesn't know about cars isn't worth knowing. Seamless process from initial view through to aftercare.


  • 5

    Really happy!

    By Sally B on 13 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Got good advice about which car would be most suitable and managed to pick up a steal, spending less thanks budgeted. Really appreciated the time taken with me and the after sales service. Apologies about my lack of knowledge about electricals! Will be recommending to friends and family.


  • 5

    A really terrible experience

    By Don S on 12 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought an an Audi A5 in December and the parking sensors not working spoke to the owner of the garage and was told to bring it back up to Poynton from Birmingham and that it would take a couple of hours to repair .they could not fix it and was told to come back next week and leave it for a couple of days heard nothing for 4 days then when i said that I want my money back he said that the car had gone to an Audi specialist.after 9 days get a call to say my car is ready . When I asked for the paperwork to see what Audi had done he just fobbed me off with an excuse. Having traveled up to Poynton 3 times and paying £75 in fuel and train fare.would definitely not recommend this garage to anyone.

    Reply from Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer) on 13/03/19

    A very surprising review. I bought you a warranty through the RAC when you purchased the car. The RAC don't cover parking sensors on a 127000 mile car. Regardless I was happy to repair it for you and ordered the sensor from Audi in advance of you coming. The sensor didn't fix the job and I booked you back in to replace the module. Frustratingly this didn't work either so my mechanics set to the task of finding a broken wire. I kept you informed throughout and you told me you loved the car. For that reason I took it to Audi. They found the broken wire, replaced it using a new wiring loom and I picked up the entire bill, which was hundreds of pounds. You didn't contribute in any way to the repair so the paperwork is mine to keep, not yours. I thought i'd be devastated receiving my first bad review in 5 years but you've highlighted the lengths I go to for my customers, no expense is spared. As always i'm happy to help. To spend my time, money & effort. Even for a parking sensor


  • 5

    Exceptional Service, excellent garage

    By JULIE N on 11 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    When I read all the good reviews about Total Automobiles, I did wonder if they had been written by friends/relatives etc, but having just bought a car from them, I have no such suspicions. It makes such a change to find someone descent to do business with, especially as a single woman buying a used car!! . Matthew is a real gentleman - helpful, professional and hard working. He went out of his way to answer all my queries promptly and I never felt under pressure. The garage is unique - the reception is more like the old curiosity shop, which was wonderful. As they say, they've been there for 40 years, and I really hope they are there for another 40 years. I would not hesitate to recommend them or to go back to them should I be looking for a car again. I would be happy to verify to anyone this is a genuine review from a very happy customer. Thank you Matt and good luck.


  • 5

    Totally recomended

    By Paul S on 28 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Having looked at 7 Focus ST's, (plenty of abused ones around) I found one of the cleanest at Total Automobiles. I watched a video on Auto Trader where Matthew pointed out a dent that would be fixed the next day. This was the first thing I looked at and sure enough, it was repaired. A few days after buying the car i noticed a wobble from the transmission on hard acceleration that became worse. Matthew took the car in to find the fault and repaired it without fuss, reassuring me it would be sorted. I'm very happy to recommend Total Automobiles. The car was priced according to the market and repaired even though the fault wasn't apparent on the test drive.