play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)

At Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer) we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)

Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)
5
5.0

Based on 51 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Ross S on 15 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    I was looking for an excellent quality used bmw convertible in the Cheshire area. I came across Total during my search and I was impressed by the previous happy customer reviews. I called up Matthew and he was really friendly and helpful. A viewing was arranged swiftly. The BMW I have purchased is fantastic, I am delighted. The customer service provided by Matthew and his team has been great. I will be returning to get my car serviced there. Highly recommended, please support this local business.


  • 5

    Fabulous service. Hassle-free car buying

    By Steven B on 16 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Throughout buying process, Matthew was extremely helpful. His communication was prompt and concise. He made buying my new car a simple and pleasurable experience. I can't thank him enough.


  • 5

    Great car, great service, great garage

    By David D on 13 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great car, great service thanks Matt. An honest car dealer selling quality cars


  • 5

    Great service

    By Angie H on 09 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent professional service from Matthew, he really knows his stuff! He made me feel really comfortable as a female buyer. I would highly recommend Total Automobiles to anyone. True cars great too! ¿¿


  • 5

    Excellent service Sound advice

    By Andrew H on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    I would recommend this trader to anyone. My queries were all answered promptly and I was given sound advice on the car that best suited my needs. There was no hard sell and I felt that I was being listened to. Once the sale was agreed the transaction was swift and smooth . I couldn't be happier with my new car and the service offered as a whole. I'll defiantley use total automobiles in the future - thanks again.


  • 5

    Excellent car.Great service thanks Matt

    By Charlotte S on 12 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great car, described correctly and easy to deal with. Matthew is a rarety in the motor trade. He's honest! Thanks again


  • 5

    So so helpful

    By Norma H on 28 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    My husband has been very ill this year, so sorting out a car to replace our BMW was a daunting affair. We sourced the car in question from Matthew. He could not have been more helpful. We could not get to the garage to view the car so Matthew brought it to us. When we had been for a test drive we found the car to be what we wanted. Matthew went beyond the normal selling of a car to helping us to sort everything out paper work wise, sorting out the transfer of our old car number to the new one etc. which took all the stress out of buying the car and settling all other related issues. I cannot praise this young man enough.


  • 5

    Great advice and customer service!

    By Sarah C on 15 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    Matt was really helpful in recommending and then finding the best car for me within my budget. It felt like a really personalised process rather than a hard sell. I would recommend total automobiles as I feel I got what I wanted without being pushed into a sale - which you often feel, particularly as a woman, when buying a car.


  • 5

    highly recommended

    By Andrea L on 03 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    I can highly recommend Matthew at Total Auto mobiles when purchasing your new car. The service I received was accommodating, personal & thorough with attention to detail. Buy with confidence.


  • 5

    Totally recomended

    By Paul S on 28 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Having looked at 7 Focus ST's, (plenty of abused ones around) I found one of the cleanest at Total Automobiles. I watched a video on Auto Trader where Matthew pointed out a dent that would be fixed the next day. This was the first thing I looked at and sure enough, it was repaired. A few days after buying the car i noticed a wobble from the transmission on hard acceleration that became worse. Matthew took the car in to find the fault and repaired it without fuss, reassuring me it would be sorted. I'm very happy to recommend Total Automobiles. The car was priced according to the market and repaired even though the fault wasn't apparent on the test drive.