play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)

At Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer) we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)

Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)
5
5.0

Based on 43 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service Sound advice

    By Andrew H on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    I would recommend this trader to anyone. My queries were all answered promptly and I was given sound advice on the car that best suited my needs. There was no hard sell and I felt that I was being listened to. Once the sale was agreed the transaction was swift and smooth . I couldn't be happier with my new car and the service offered as a whole. I'll defiantley use total automobiles in the future - thanks again.


  • 5

    Excellent car.Great service thanks Matt

    By Charlotte S on 12 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great car, described correctly and easy to deal with. Matthew is a rarety in the motor trade. He's honest! Thanks again


  • 5

    So so helpful

    By Norma H on 28 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    My husband has been very ill this year, so sorting out a car to replace our BMW was a daunting affair. We sourced the car in question from Matthew. He could not have been more helpful. We could not get to the garage to view the car so Matthew brought it to us. When we had been for a test drive we found the car to be what we wanted. Matthew went beyond the normal selling of a car to helping us to sort everything out paper work wise, sorting out the transfer of our old car number to the new one etc. which took all the stress out of buying the car and settling all other related issues. I cannot praise this young man enough.


  • 5

    Great advice and customer service!

    By Sarah C on 15 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    Matt was really helpful in recommending and then finding the best car for me within my budget. It felt like a really personalised process rather than a hard sell. I would recommend total automobiles as I feel I got what I wanted without being pushed into a sale - which you often feel, particularly as a woman, when buying a car.


  • 5

    highly recommended

    By Andrea L on 03 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    I can highly recommend Matthew at Total Auto mobiles when purchasing your new car. The service I received was accommodating, personal & thorough with attention to detail. Buy with confidence.


  • 5

    Great used car buying experience.

    By Geoff C on 20 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We were looking for a Mini Countryman for our daughter,and saw one at Total Autos online. As we live nearly 200 miles away I rang and spoke with Matthew. From the start I thought he seems like a genuine,friendly man. I was not wrong. Nothing was too much trouble and Matt did what he said he would. The car is as described and looks in the pictures. Matt put two new tyres,12 months MOT and new mats. With a complete valet,the Mini looks immaculate. Jen is delighted with it and Matt even picked her up from the bus stop.


  • 5

    Great little garage

    By Georgie S on 11 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant family run garage, very friendly and helpful! Would highly recommend they are very honest and knowledgeable


  • 5

    excellent from start to finish

    By jd d on 18 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The 6th car I have bought from Matt and there will be a 7th .I left a review 12 months ago and once again found the customer care and service is second to none with every minor detail being covered. Matt has once again supplied the perfect vehicle at a good price .I was confident to collect the car and take it on a 300 mile journey and as expected it ran without any problems .Once again a very pleased purchaser.


  • 5

    Excellent all round

    By John N on 03 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Matthew is a very friendly guy who is really helpful - I felt that my purchase from him was easy and he couldn't have done more to help out, his communication with me was brilliant right up to me picking up the car. I would definitely recommend Matt to anyone looking for a good buying experience when looking for a quality car.


  • 5

    great Service.

    By veronica j on 17 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Drove some distance to purchase a mini. Drove home without a hitch. Great little car. Customer Service was first class. Helped with all the paperwork. First Class. Would recommend.