play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)

At Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer) we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)

Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)
5
5.0

Based on 110 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent attentive dealer with integrity !

    By David S on 19 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    The owner / dealer was very helpful throughout and unlike many other dealers we have dealt with recently he has ,in our experience ,an attribute that makes him stand out..........integrity ! Other dealers need to take note and step up.

    Reply from Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer) on 20/08/20

    Hi David, that is such a nice thing to say! Thanks so much. Give my best to Pat and i'm delighted your daughter is enjoying her new VW Polo! Thanks again


  • 5

    Great buying experience

    By Fred K on 18 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Outstanding customer service and professionalism. Despite Covid restrictions it was easy and quick to arrange a test drive. Nothing was too much trouble. If you want to buy a new car with total peace of mind, this is the right place. They will be my first call next time I need a new car.

    Reply from Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer) on 18/08/20

    Hi Fred, I really appreciate you taking the time to write me such a nice review! It was great to meet you! Many thanks Matthew


  • 5

    A fantastic experience

    By Annabelle H on 09 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Quite simply, we could not recommend Total Automobiles more highly. The process of purchasing a car over the internet, that you are unable to see in person and test drive, can be a nerve wracking one, however the great communication, absolute professionalism and fantastic customer service of Total Automobiles, quickly reassured us that there was nothing to worry about. Although there were inevitable delays in the garage due to lockdown, which meant the process was not as quick as it would have otherwise been, we were constantly updated on progress and Total Automobiles went above and beyond our expectations in every way. We could not be happier with our little car, which at 11 years old, looks and feels brand new because of Total Automobiles’ first-class service. Thank you so much again!

    Reply from Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer) on 12/08/20

    Hi Annabelle! I really appreciate you taking the time to send me this review! You and your Mum were an absolute pleasure to deal with! Thanks so much. Enjoy your lovely MINI!


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Wendy S on 06 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    We bought a Honda Jazz from Total Automobiles and we had an excellent experience. They were very professional, friendly and honest. Nothing was too much trouble and we would highly recommend them to others. thank you

    Reply from Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer) on 07/07/20

    Hi Wendy and Malc, Thanks so much for the review! Enjoy your new Honda! It was great to meet you both


  • 5

    second hand Polo purchase

    By Cathy S on 30 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    very helpful, gave me the relevant information. car delivered in spotless condition.

    Reply from Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer) on 01/07/20

    Thanks for taking the time to write a great review! I appreciate it!


  • 5

    A really pleasant experience.

    By Jeffrey A on 12 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very easy to do business with. Very helpful, and willing to do all they possibly can in such a difficult time. I would definitely recomend them.

    Reply from Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer) on 12/06/20

    Jeffrey you are gentleman. Thanks for writing me such a nice review! All the best


  • 5

    Outstanding customer service and car.

    By Rick L on 12 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    The whole buying experience was excellent and extremely professional from the first email contact to collecting the car. There was no pressure to buy from Matthew, he simply let the car sell itself, a Honda CRV in beautiful condition. I'm delighted with the car so far ( I've only had it a week) and would certainly buy from Total Automobiles again

    Reply from Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer) on 12/06/20

    Rick it was an absolute pleasure to meet you and your wife. Thanks so much for taking the time to write me such a nice review. I do appreciate it


  • 5

    new car from Matthew

    By Darren W on 25 April 2020 | Verified purchase

    Amazing from start to finish first class service Matthew could not do enough for me the best car dealer I have dealt with

    Reply from Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer) on 27/04/20

    Hi Darren! Thanks so much for taking the time to write me such a nice review. It was great to meet you


  • 5

    Competent organised and friendly

    By Debra M on 27 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Bought a mini Cooper from Mat.. He was friendly, helpful, organised and kept me in the loop throughout. I didn't feel pressured to buy and received courtesy text after sale. He sorted all the dvla stuff and issued a 3 month warranty. Price of car was fair and in great condition. Would recommend

    Reply from Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer) on 24/04/20

    Hi Debbie, Thanks so much for taking the time to write me a review. I really appreciate it!


  • 5

    Mini Cooper purchase

    By Rose C on 19 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with the service I received from the company. Quick, efficient and very pleasant!

    Reply from Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer) on 24/04/20

    Hi Rose, thanks so much for writing such a lovely review! If you need anything you know where I am. Many thanks