play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Total Automobiles

At Total Automobiles we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Total Automobiles

Total Automobiles
5
5.0

Based on 121 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Superb service experience-Thank you

    By derek G on 29 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Totally ultra professional from start to finish. Although we didnt purchase on this occasion we couldnt fault how our enquiry was dealt with. We reserved a first car for my son but he then changed his mind (as kids do) but was promptly issued a refund without fuss. A really genuine guy who i wouldnt hesitate to purchase from next time.


  • 5

    Fantastic place to buy a car from

    By gary M on 19 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Must be the best car buying experience I have had, spoke to Matthew at the beginning when I saw the car I liked, sorted the finance same day, took a 2 and half hour drive to collect the car and it was immaculate, better than the photos and description. Dealt with Matthew all the way through the deal.They had serviced it, put on a fresh MOT after replacing 2 tyres, warranty and breakdown cover included. No pressure selling tactics, friendly, relaxed and informative. car drove home faultlessly. Am extremely happy and would recommend Total Automobiles to anyone that is looking for a car.

    Reply from Total Automobiles on 20/07/19

    Hi Gary, You are star, thanks for the amazing review! I hope you enjoy your new MINI Best regards Matthew


  • 5

    No worries

    By Harry B on 18 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Top class - I have strongly recommended to family and friends. Buying a used car then check this quality family business out. Wee problem on the car I purchased all sorted. I will let Matthew know my next car in advance and then leave it to him. If your car needs a service or something wrong again leave it to them to advise and sort.


  • 5

    Professional, friendly dealership

    By Bill M on 28 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I am in the process of buying and still weighing up my options. Matthew was more than happy to let me test drive 3 different cars with no unwanted pressure which really put me at ease. He answered all my questions thoroughly and honestly which gave me a lot of reassurance. I am planning to return in a couple of weeks to make a purchase and have no doubt the buying process will be equally professional and hassle-free!


  • 5

    A gem of a dealership

    By Yasmin R on 14 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Matthew takes the all of the stress out of buying a used car. His knowledge, customer service and passion for the industry are a credit to the company. This is the second car I have bought from Total Automobiles and when the time comes, I'll certainly be back for my third. 5 stars!


  • 5

    Thanks Again, and Top Marks From Me

    By Robert G on 13 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I found the whole buying experience a real pleasure and am over the moon with my car. The process was simple, hassle free, and easy. They were a pleasure to deal with, honest and really care about the customer. I trust these guys completely and will be back when the time comes to replace. So its top marks from me and a top motor for the money. Thanks again


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By sophie K on 13 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from this dealership. What Matt doesn't know about cars isn't worth knowing. Seamless process from initial view through to aftercare.


  • 5

    Really happy!

    By Sally B on 13 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Got good advice about which car would be most suitable and managed to pick up a steal, spending less thanks budgeted. Really appreciated the time taken with me and the after sales service. Apologies about my lack of knowledge about electricals! Will be recommending to friends and family.


  • 5

    A really terrible experience

    By Don S on 12 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought an an Audi A5 in December and the parking sensors not working spoke to the owner of the garage and was told to bring it back up to Poynton from Birmingham and that it would take a couple of hours to repair .they could not fix it and was told to come back next week and leave it for a couple of days heard nothing for 4 days then when i said that I want my money back he said that the car had gone to an Audi specialist.after 9 days get a call to say my car is ready . When I asked for the paperwork to see what Audi had done he just fobbed me off with an excuse. Having traveled up to Poynton 3 times and paying £75 in fuel and train fare.would definitely not recommend this garage to anyone.

    Reply from Total Automobiles on 13/03/19

    A very surprising review. I bought you a warranty through the RAC when you purchased the car. The RAC don't cover parking sensors on a 127000 mile car. Regardless I was happy to repair it for you and ordered the sensor from Audi in advance of you coming. The sensor didn't fix the job and I booked you back in to replace the module. Frustratingly this didn't work either so my mechanics set to the task of finding a broken wire. I kept you informed throughout and you told me you loved the car. For that reason I took it to Audi. They found the broken wire, replaced it using a new wiring loom and I picked up the entire bill, which was hundreds of pounds. You didn't contribute in any way to the repair so the paperwork is mine to keep, not yours. I thought i'd be devastated receiving my first bad review in 5 years but you've highlighted the lengths I go to for my customers, no expense is spared. As always i'm happy to help. To spend my time, money & effort. Even for a parking sensor


  • 5

    Exceptional Service, excellent garage

    By JULIE N on 11 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    When I read all the good reviews about Total Automobiles, I did wonder if they had been written by friends/relatives etc, but having just bought a car from them, I have no such suspicions. It makes such a change to find someone descent to do business with, especially as a single woman buying a used car!! . Matthew is a real gentleman - helpful, professional and hard working. He went out of his way to answer all my queries promptly and I never felt under pressure. The garage is unique - the reception is more like the old curiosity shop, which was wonderful. As they say, they've been there for 40 years, and I really hope they are there for another 40 years. I would not hesitate to recommend them or to go back to them should I be looking for a car again. I would be happy to verify to anyone this is a genuine review from a very happy customer. Thank you Matt and good luck.