play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)

At Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer) we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)

Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)
5
5.0

Based on 31 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    MINI Cooper D

    By Angela T on 24 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great to meet you today ! Also Paul, my middle son was impressed with your stock for his fiancée not quite yet, but near future ! And servicing of her car at moment , so more business to follow! (Smile) he bought into you ! Back to the mini.. drove it home the long way , with no problems .. caught on to it quickly ! Was a fab drive! Absolutely delighted with it , may have to get a job further from home as excuse to drive it!!! Going out again soon for drive to friends Looking forward to that ! Decent car again after a few years in the wilderness!! Thanks again! great to have an honest sale from an honest man ! Have nice evening Angie


  • 5

    5 stars!

    By Alex M on 19 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I took my Mum to buy a car off Matthew and she couldn't have been more pleased with the customer service she received. He was honest, reliable and more that happy to answer any questions she had. What we really liked about Matthew was the fact he didn't make us feel pressured, unlike many other car dealers. Would definitely recommend buying a car from Matthew- superb after sales too!


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Rachael B on 19 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Professional guy, very clued up and offered good advice. Competitive prices.


  • 5

    Would Highly Recommend

    By Sam A on 19 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience buying from Total Automobiles. Matthew was really helpful from start to finish. He answered all of my questions and even got one of his mechanics to go through something for me. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Great service and quality

    By garth m on 22 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Matthew is a top guy - honest, friendly and approachable. The relaxed service and down-to-earth atmosphere is refreshing and doesn't cause an obligation to buy/sell. Car stock is good quality and priced well. Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Found my perfect car & perfect trusted car dealer!

    By Michelle S on 19 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I found my perfect car on auto trader - have now found my perfect trusted car sales dealer! Delighted! Excellent Customer Experience –a real pleasure to deal with would highly recommend! I was nervous about purchasing a second hand car as i am not at all knowledgeable about cars. I had contacted a few garages prior to contacting Matt, dealing with Matt was a real pleasure from start to finish, a refreshing change to previous experiences. Very knowledgeable, helpful, friendly and genuine, nothing was too much trouble. Gave an honest account of the car and was very prompt with answering all questions. Took the time to explain all of the controls and even helped me sort out my car tax forms. A beautiful car, immaculate and a great deal – very happy. Although a couple of hours away from where we live, will definitely be back when ready to change my other car. Highly recommend. We are absolutely delighted with the car, thank you so much!


  • 5

    Love my new car

    By Chris J on 26 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very high standards. The cars were all clean, very well prepared and often with high specifications. The high standards don't stop there. No pressure from Matt who's an honest nice guy. He just makes things easy. I'll certainly recommend


  • 5

    excellent

    By jamie h on 18 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    was really helpful had a lot of time for me didn't force or pressure me in to buy the car wanted to make sure I was happy with it, you don't normally come across this when buying from dealers, the car came with 3 months warranty which he kindly sorted out for me before I left, also was kind enough to offer to let me use his computer to tax the car, the car itself was in excellent condition, drives superb, has no faults, was as he said it was in the advert, has been a real pleasure buying a car off total automobiles


  • 5

    always reliable

    By j d on 06 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have dealt with the garage for over 20 years and always give excellent service and excellent pricing and have bought three cars from Mathew and again the service I received was excellent with nothing being too much trouble. Jobs have ranged from replacing tyres to major rebuilds. Would highly recommend both the workshop and the sales and would not deal with anyone else.


  • 5

    Excellent ar Dealer

    By Luis H on 27 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    Bought the BEST car I have ever owned from Matthew. I am extremely obsessed with my cars & I can honestly say that all his cars are genuine, good & quality is better than any other second hand car sales in Stockport. I have a friend who also bought a low mileage 'mint' car and he's over the moon with it. Please give Matthew a look if your in the market for a good car, you will be impressed & I will certainly be purchasing from him again. Matthew is a genuine honest seller & NOTHING is too much trouble.