play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)

At Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer) we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)

Total Automobiles (Independent Dealer)
5
5.0

Based on 29 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service

    By Angie H on 09 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent professional service from Matthew, he really knows his stuff! He made me feel really comfortable as a female buyer. I would highly recommend Total Automobiles to anyone. True cars great too! ¿¿


  • 5

    Excellent service Sound advice

    By Andrew H on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    I would recommend this trader to anyone. My queries were all answered promptly and I was given sound advice on the car that best suited my needs. There was no hard sell and I felt that I was being listened to. Once the sale was agreed the transaction was swift and smooth . I couldn't be happier with my new car and the service offered as a whole. I'll defiantley use total automobiles in the future - thanks again.


  • 5

    Excellent car.Great service thanks Matt

    By Charlotte S on 12 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great car, described correctly and easy to deal with. Matthew is a rarety in the motor trade. He's honest! Thanks again


  • 5

    So so helpful

    By Norma H on 28 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    My husband has been very ill this year, so sorting out a car to replace our BMW was a daunting affair. We sourced the car in question from Matthew. He could not have been more helpful. We could not get to the garage to view the car so Matthew brought it to us. When we had been for a test drive we found the car to be what we wanted. Matthew went beyond the normal selling of a car to helping us to sort everything out paper work wise, sorting out the transfer of our old car number to the new one etc. which took all the stress out of buying the car and settling all other related issues. I cannot praise this young man enough.


  • 5

    Great advice and customer service!

    By Sarah C on 15 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    Matt was really helpful in recommending and then finding the best car for me within my budget. It felt like a really personalised process rather than a hard sell. I would recommend total automobiles as I feel I got what I wanted without being pushed into a sale - which you often feel, particularly as a woman, when buying a car.


  • 5

    highly recommended

    By Andrea L on 03 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    I can highly recommend Matthew at Total Auto mobiles when purchasing your new car. The service I received was accommodating, personal & thorough with attention to detail. Buy with confidence.


  • 5

    Honest and trustwory not your typical car salesman

    By Steve Y on 08 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The best experience I have ever had in buying a car. Matt is friendly, honest and trustworthy, not your typical car salesman. He is also very experienced in selling top quality luxury marques under no pressure whatsoever. I will buy from him again and would recommend anyone who is looking for a top quality pre-owned car to visit Matt - you will not be disappointed.


  • 5

    Excellent as usual.

    By Luis H on 30 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased another car, FIAT 500, for my daughter who's learning to drive. Matt had a mint car for sale and it was well priced. As my previous review, when I bought a BMW from Matt, the service was excellent, the car is one of the best second hand cars I've purchased and the condition has to be seen to be believed. I, as usual, went round numerous second hand car dealers and none we looked at were anywhere near the condition that Matt had for sale! Matt is a gentleman and will go out of his way to accomodate all of his customers. Give him a call, I think you will be surprised at the excellent quality of cars he has. I will definately be visiting Matt again when I require a car. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    MINI Cooper D

    By Angela T on 24 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great to meet you today ! Also Paul, my middle son was impressed with your stock for his fiancée not quite yet, but near future ! And servicing of her car at moment , so more business to follow! (Smile) he bought into you ! Back to the mini.. drove it home the long way , with no problems .. caught on to it quickly ! Was a fab drive! Absolutely delighted with it , may have to get a job further from home as excuse to drive it!!! Going out again soon for drive to friends Looking forward to that ! Decent car again after a few years in the wilderness!! Thanks again! great to have an honest sale from an honest man ! Have nice evening Angie


  • 5

    5 stars!

    By Alex M on 19 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I took my Mum to buy a car off Matthew and she couldn't have been more pleased with the customer service she received. He was honest, reliable and more that happy to answer any questions she had. What we really liked about Matthew was the fact he didn't make us feel pressured, unlike many other car dealers. Would definitely recommend buying a car from Matthew- superb after sales too!